52 Week Photo Project – New

The topic for week 1 is “New”.  I wanted to steer clear of the obvious things I could photograph, like a new item I received for Christmas or a baby or a puppy…you get the idea.  I have to say, it has been hard to not just do something easy like that, but the whole point of this project is to develop my creativity.  So, here it is, my first 52 week photo post.  For me, this picture signifies my children taking chances and running towards a new world that lies ahead for each of them.  I hope this picture has appealed to you and makes you think a bit.  If it has different meaning to you, please feel free to leave a comment explaining your take.


Pin It

2 thoughts on “52 Week Photo Project – New

  1. What a wonderful scupltural piece–it certainly invites you in or through, so it seems to me an ideal expression of the New. What lies ahead? Who knows! Let’s go and see!!
    Kathryn

  2. Is that an actual place or your editing? I love the red sweater on the right because it makes him stand out. I don’t notice the boy on the left because his colors are so dark.

Leave a Reply

