365 Day Photo Project – Day 21

So, after just 2 days of this week’s personal challenge, my camera effect ideas were running low (as you could see from yesterday’s post).  To free me from my “Camera Effects Block” I decided to do some searching on the internet and found out about this really cool technique….custom bokeh!  For those of you who don’t know, bokeh is that cool blur you get in the background that usually looks like little circles, but with this technique you can make your bokeh look like anything you want!  I did the standard first attempt and turned my bokeh into a heart shape.  Yes, yes, I’m sure you’re all saying to yourselves, “Hearts are so cheesy!”, and yes, they are, but if you think hearts are cheesy, check out this photo I’m posting.  It doesn’t get cheesier than this.  But if you’re a dog lover…your heart will melt I’m sure.

Pin It

11 thoughts on “365 Day Photo Project – Day 21

    • Thank you!! It was so cool to see first hand how this is done. It’s so strange to me how it works, but it’s so cool. My next attempts are a spider and an “S” for Spyder Creations Photography. I can’t wait to see how those turn out.

  1. Pingback: Steps To Create Your Own Custom Bokeh « Spyder Creations Photography

Leave a Reply

